Service Packed

I just checked and Vista Service Pack 1 installed on the tablet just fine. Koi is up next, so keep your fingers crossed. I finally figured out that SP1 wasn’t showing up in Windows Update because I had used vLite to customise my last clean install and evidently removed a component necessary to pick up the pack on WU. Thanks to Paul Thurrott’s SuperSite for Windows for the link to the MS Knowledge Base article that mentions the problem.

The tablet needs a name. If anyone has any ideas, drop me an email.

Leave a Reply

