Pete Day

By my royal decree, today is now "Pete Day." Happy birthday, Pete.

I’m posting this from the Blue Bottle in Muncie (my refuge in Muncie). Seems strange that the place is under new management, but not a lot seems to have changed. The coffee is still just as good as I remember. I was going to check out the food tomorrow, but it looks like the new management has it closed on Sundays.

Lunch with Kishi-sensei was great. It was fun to be able to sit and talk about life, the universe, and everything. Good food helps, too.

I made it back to the IA today and it still feels weird. I think this trip will do me for a while. I also found it strange that the one day I did pick to stop by happened to be prom. At least that made it so almost all the people I wanted to see were still around to be seen.

Leave a Reply

