King Zombie

Seems like this has been the week of the zombie. It all started Sunday… [flashback music and wavy visuals]

I picked up the latest and greatest Castlevania game for DS on my way back into town. It’s been great so far and, of course, has plenty of zombies. BTW, my new friend code for it is 309403570959 if anyone wants to buy some of my stuff later on or wants to challenge me to a race.

Tuesday night Max Brooks came to town to give a lecture on zombie outbreak preparedness. I really wish that I had included him in my speech on the same topic for class over the summer. Anyhoo, I now have an autographed copy of the Zombie Survival Guide.

The zombie walk was Thursday night and was a moaning success, save for one getting arrested so the cops could make an example. Good times otherwise. I’ve been without a camera for the past week, so I’ll see if I can get Kelsie to post her pics and link to them.

Friday was of course Halloween. ’nuff said.

And, finally, tonight B.B. King performed at the auditorium. Honestly, I’m not really sure how to link that to zombies. Oh well…it was still a great show. If he’s ever around, see him while you have the chance.

Leave a Reply

